Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-14513

Add option to delete existing files first when copying files back to master node

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      I love the option to copy files back to the master node, and particularly the ability to override the destination folder, however, that new option also increases the usefulness of having an option to delete existing files at the destination location before performing the copy.

      As it stands currently the copy will simply overlay files, leaving old files that should have been deleted laying around.

      The workaround is of course to use another process to delete files beforehand, but the option I'm requesting would be more convenient.

        Attachments

          Activity

          There are no comments yet on this issue.

            People

            • Assignee:
              danielpetisme Daniel Petisme
              Reporter:
              dankirkd Daniel Kirkdorffer
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: