Using the "Emulate clean checkout by first deleting unversioned/ignored files, then 'svn update'" svn strategy, we recently had a branch merged into
trunk that added some files. When the Jenkins jobs configured as above
ran against trunk, those added files had their content duplicated.
A quick google suggested it has happened before: