Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-21674

After purging, the user should be taken back to the main (home) page

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      After pressing the "Purge" button, the queue is purged as expected, bu tthe user is taken back to the same page with the "Purge" button.
      This is misleading as a user might not realize that the Queue is already purged (there is no feedback) and press the button repeatedly.
      Ideally, after purging, the app should take the user back to the home page.

      In the code, it navigates back to the previous page, but this being the submit for the purge button, the previous page ends up being the same page.

        Attachments

          Activity

          Hide
          sebastien_vandamme Sebastien Vandamme added a comment -

          Is there any news about this issue ?
          I know it is minor, but it is very annoying.

          Thank you,

          Seb

          Show
          sebastien_vandamme Sebastien Vandamme added a comment - Is there any news about this issue ? I know it is minor, but it is very annoying. Thank you, Seb

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              pmatignon Patrice Matignon
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: