Visiting the build page shortly after a new build has been started, the revision information displayed is from the last build.
Obviously, Jenkins only knows the details on the current revision after the SCM step is done. However, on several occassions this has lead to confusion among our users, who thought something was going wrong and aborted the build.
How about not displaying revision information until it is available? Would that be possible?