If a credential is renamed, all usage history is lost, and the message "This credential has not been recorded as used anywhere." is displayed after being renamed.
Credentials have a unique ID associated with them, and renamed credentials stay associated with projects. Any reporting information, credential usage, or any information about credentials at all should only be tied to a unique identifier, not descriptive text.
|Status||Open [ 1 ]||Closed [ 6 ]|
|Resolution||Duplicate [ 3 ]|