Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-45592

Ability to disable the prompt when deleting queued build

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Component/s: core
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Jenkins:2.60.1
    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      Whenever I want to remove a build from the queue, I receive a prompt "Are you sure you want to cancel the queued run of $BUILD_NAME ?". This is fine if I only want to deleted one queued build, however when there are several, it's quite cumbersome.

      This was introduced by https://issues.jenkins-ci.org/browse/JENKINS-30565 but there is no property/option to disable this. This would apparently be added based on the demand for it. Hence this JIRA.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

            Hide
            danielbeck Daniel Beck added a comment -

            As in the other comments to this issue, it would be useful to understand the use case. Why are there (presumably regularly) so many builds in the queue that need to be cancelled?

            Show
            danielbeck Daniel Beck added a comment - As in the other comments to this issue, it would be useful to understand the use case. Why are there (presumably regularly) so many builds in the queue that need to be cancelled?

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                allan_burdajewicz Allan BURDAJEWICZ
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: