Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-45592

Ability to disable the prompt when deleting queued build

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Component/s: core
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Jenkins:2.60.1
    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      Whenever I want to remove a build from the queue, I receive a prompt "Are you sure you want to cancel the queued run of $BUILD_NAME ?". This is fine if I only want to deleted one queued build, however when there are several, it's quite cumbersome.

      This was introduced by https://issues.jenkins-ci.org/browse/JENKINS-30565 but there is no property/option to disable this. This would apparently be added based on the demand for it. Hence this JIRA.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

            allan_burdajewicz Allan BURDAJEWICZ created issue -
            danielbeck Daniel Beck made changes -
            Field Original Value New Value
            Link This issue is related to JENKINS-30565 [ JENKINS-30565 ]
            danielbeck Daniel Beck made changes -
            Link This issue duplicates JENKINS-41065 [ JENKINS-41065 ]
            danielbeck Daniel Beck made changes -
            Status Open [ 1 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
            Resolution Duplicate [ 3 ]
            jamesdumay James Dumay made changes -
            Remote Link This issue links to "CloudBees Internal OSS-2400 (Web Link)" [ 18329 ]

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                allan_burdajewicz Allan BURDAJEWICZ
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: