Non-admin users cannot cancel builds from the job page ('x' icon does not appear), but can cancel from the build page. This is the same for multiple non-admin users, who do have permission to cancel builds.
User's view of job page:
Admin view of job page:
Same user's view of build page:
Permissions configured (the second row is the active one for logged-in and non-admin users):