Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-53272

Job configuration destroyed after login, when auto-logged-out

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      Hi, 

      we found the problem when the user get auto logoff timeout and you are in the job configuration screen.

      • when you are being logged of, you will be redirected to login screen
      • you need to login, ok
      • but, your changes (if you did not save it before) in job configuration are lost and you are not able to continue with the modified data

      Maybe you can improve that?

      In the meaning to be able to continue in the job configuration?

       

      EDIT

      • problem is worse than expected, we noticed, when you got login timeout and you will click o save button in the configuration page, got your job completely destroyed
        (regarding this, changing to bug and priority to major)

       

      (as the workaround works to increase the login timeout, but I think that should be changed)

       

      Thanks in advance for any response.

        Attachments

          Activity

          Hide
          pavenova Pavel Novak added a comment -

          Still seems to be relevant- Jenkins ver. 2.164.3

          Show
          pavenova Pavel Novak added a comment - Still seems to be relevant- Jenkins ver. 2.164.3

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              pavenova Pavel Novak
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: