Using the folder plugin and configuring a pipeline job under it, a user having full access on the folder level including job configuration is not able to complete the Bitbucket config for his job.
When the user selects Bitbucket as the SCM the fields for defining instance, project, credentials etc. are not shown. Saving after this will corrupt the job config.
Giving the user access on the system level to manage job configurations will fix the problem. This is not optimal when wanting to limit the access using the Folders plugin.