Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-18350

Add option for skipping copying / restoring old builds of workspaces

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      A project using a cloned workspace as input allways restores / copies the workspace, no matter, if it has changed or not.

      It would be nice to be able to skip that step, in case the input-workspace has not changed / was not rebuild.

      In our case I have a prebuild slow-changing workspace as start environment for testing some rapidly changing modules (using some scripts to update them). Here it would be usefull, if the workspace would be restored only, if it has changed.

        Attachments

          Activity

          There are no comments yet on this issue.

            People

            • Assignee:
              abayer Andrew Bayer
              Reporter:
              dergruebel Lukas Goormann
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: