This used to work in 1.3.3. Where if the first job or a manually triggered job that was parameterized. Is triggered then the user is prompted to specify the parameters.
This is no longer the case, I've tested both scenario's described. Downgrading is not an option because 1.3.5 fixes an issue with the pipeline rendering.