Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-20056

When deleting the entire workspace, perform it asynchronously

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Component/s: ws-cleanup-plugin
    • Labels:
      None
    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      When deleting the entire workspace, the folder can be renamed/moved (so the next build can create its workspace from scratch) and then deleted asynchronously.

      The duration of builds with very large workspaces could improve significantly, if the builds could finish without waiting for the workspace deletion to finish.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              olivergondza Oliver Gondža
              Reporter:
              danielbeck Daniel Beck
            • Votes:
              4 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              6 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: