Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-9914

Merge before build setting lost/reset on each configure

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Component/s: git-plugin
    • Labels:
      None
    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      I've configured Merge options: Merge before build and entered a repository and branch to merge. Saving this config works OK, however each time I re-configure the job, I need to re-select this option and re-enter the repository and branch, because it is reset (Merge before build comes up unchecked). Saving the configuration causes the Merge before build to be turned off unless I remember to fill in the values again.

      I have Jenkins 1.414 with Git plugin 1.1.9. Another server with 1.413 / 1.1.8 does not have this issue.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              abayer Andrew Bayer
              Reporter:
              landers Dave Landers
            • Votes:
              2 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: