Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-9914

Merge before build setting lost/reset on each configure

    Details

    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      I've configured Merge options: Merge before build and entered a repository and branch to merge. Saving this config works OK, however each time I re-configure the job, I need to re-select this option and re-enter the repository and branch, because it is reset (Merge before build comes up unchecked). Saving the configuration causes the Merge before build to be turned off unless I remember to fill in the values again.

      I have Jenkins 1.414 with Git plugin 1.1.9. Another server with 1.413 / 1.1.8 does not have this issue.

        Attachments

          Activity

          landers Dave Landers created issue -
          scm_issue_link SCM/JIRA link daemon made changes -
          Field Original Value New Value
          Status Open [ 1 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
          Resolution Fixed [ 1 ]
          rtyler R. Tyler Croy made changes -
          Workflow JNJira [ 140100 ] JNJira + In-Review [ 188847 ]
          markewaite Mark Waite made changes -
          Status Resolved [ 5 ] Closed [ 6 ]

            People

            • Assignee:
              abayer Andrew Bayer
              Reporter:
              landers Dave Landers
            • Votes:
              2 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: