Uploaded image for project: 'Jenkins'
  1. Jenkins
  2. JENKINS-18435

Navigating back, then forward, from a job configuration causes loss of config data

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Component/s: core
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      Chrome version 27.0.1453.116 on MacOS 10.6.8.
    • Similar Issues:

      Description

      1. Open a job configuration that has a conditional build step defined in it, with the Chrome browser (Firefox does not show this problem).
      2. Click the back button to navigate away from the config.
      3. Click forward to go back to the config.
      4. The conditional build step settings will be blank/default, but all other job configuration remains correct.

      This is a really nasty bug, I've had a number of users accidentally break their configs without realizing it, because if you save after this happens you lose the conditional build step settings. Luckily the Job Config History plugin makes it easy for us to undo this.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                rsandell rsandell
                Reporter:
                owenmehegan Owen Mehegan
              • Votes:
                4 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                8 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: